William Byrd: Consort Music


Author/editor/arranger: Martin

Publisher: Peacock Press

Format: Book

Product code: P-MARTIN


A scholarly and detailed book offering great insight into William Byrd's 33 surviving pieces of consort music: a diverse body of work written over a span of about fifty years including five different musical forms.

It explores the historical context, manuscript sources, and Byrd’s In Nomines, Fantasias and Pavans from early on to his mature consort works.


The product images shown are for illustrative purposes only and may not be an exact representation of the product, e.g. an image of the full score may illustrate an instrumental part.